I Regret to Say…

…that the on-line book club, Powerful Women Readers (PWR) is folding due to busy schedules and work obligations on the part of many of its members. THIS BLOGGING SITE, however, WILL CONTINUE. To be sure you get posts, reviews and other cool stuff included here, be sure to click “follow” if you haven’t already done so.

The last few get-togethers of the PWR book club were sparsely attended, and although the food and fellowship has been great, sadly many of our members simply do not have the time to read or at least to read “assigned” books.

It is with a sad heart that I bring to a close the book club originally established back so many years ago as an offshoot of the Alvin Chapter of AAUW, but I hope you, dear friends, will keep in touch through e-mail and perhaps through following this blog at https://powerfulwomenreaders.wordpress.com.

KEEP ON READING!

Rae

Author: Rae Longest

This year, I will have been a member of AAUW (American Association of University Women) for fifty years, a life time member (which means my fellow AAUW members will begin to pay my annual dues. (ha ha) In the 80's we began a book group to share our love of reading, books,and fellowship with other women and girls who loved the same. We resurrected the group on-line in September of 2015 and went on from there (See "Introduction",first blog). This is my first experience at blogging or publishing anything and is becomes more fun with each blog posted. I am currently teaching as an adjunct at The University of Houston Clear Lake. This makes my 27th year there after three years at Alvin Community College and an almost-twenty year career as a classroom teacher with Alvin Independent School District. Reading and writing are "in my blood" just like teaching is. I hope you enjoy the blog.

7 thoughts on “I Regret to Say…”

  1. It is a shame when something like this falters – but as you say, it can give you an opportunity to branch out and change direction to put your energy to another project:)). And it has provided this lovely blog where I have had the chance to meet you – a solid pleasure!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

